Thursday, 19 April 2012

Big Time Rush Free Music - City Is Ours - 2010

BTR is the debut studio album by Big Time Rush, the Nickelodeon television series and boy band. Released on October 11, 2010, the track listing for the album was announced on September 1, 2010. The album was preceded by the release of several promotional singles, including their self titled debut single, Big Time Rush. Other promotional songs include "Any Kind of Guy", "City Is Ours", and "Halfway There", which charted on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart in the US. On September 21, the band released yet another promotional single, titled "Til I Forget About You". It was the last song to precede the album's release of October 11, 2010. "Boyfriend", which features vocals from rapper Snoop Dogg, was the first official single from the album and has become the band's biggest hit to date, charting on the Billboard Hot 100 as well as reaching the Top 40 of the Pop  Music Online chart in the US. Despite not being released as a single, the song "Big Night" also charted on the Billboard Hot 100, where it also reached a peak of seventy-nine.
The album itself was also met with commercial success. In its first week of release in the US, BTR sold over 66,600 copies, landing it at the number three position on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Along with its mainstream success, it also topped the Top Soundtracks, and Kid Albums chart in the US. The album has also managed to gain recognition in Mexico, as well as the Dutch Albums Chart, where it peaked at nine, and ninety-eight respectively. As of 2012, BTR has sold over 2 million copies worldwide, and received a Gold certification by the Recording Industry Association of America.


Post a Comment